loginpaster.blogg.se

What is the current version of real myst
What is the current version of real myst





what is the current version of real myst

Honestly, though, for my first real playthrough of Myst I want it to be great. If they just go to Unity 5 and improve textures and performance then this version would be acceptable. I probably in all truth will never play this version if they go U4 or something. They are lucky people like me just support this to support this. The game is in a really mediocre state so I tried to be nice about it, asking if they ever plan to remake Myst in a different engine. Yeah, I send them a twitter now and then. I'm not sure what kind of shadow maps/detail have been implemented when running Ultra, but if a 980Ti can't run them, they must be either bugged or enormous resolutions, likely incorrect sizes if the latter is true. )ĮDIT: Forgot to mention (ON TOPIC), by simply reducing the Myst in game settings to 'HIGH', and then upping everything to max, the "hidden parameter" that is spoken of above won't be maxed. Sorry, totally went off on a tangent there. Considering the pixel count of the CV1 is approx 33% less than 2560x1440, hitting a solid 90fps should be viable on most games with the 980Ti. Graphically, I won't need to reduce settings much at all - at least that's the theory - to keep a minimum 90fps for the Rift's 90Hz displays. Whatever magic Oculus has maanged to weave, the CV1 Rift isn't going to look anywhere near as sharp as my 1440p IPS panel. Hopefully I'll be receiving my Oculus Rift CV1 in April/May and I'm expecting to see pixels-a-plenty on the 1200x1080 OLED screens. To be honest, I'm thinking of playing all games without AA for the next couple of months for good reason.let me explain. You can have a look at and they even are suggesting it now in their tombraider guide. Yeah i did sorry, i'd suggest to try SMAA with reshade it is very sharp, loses all of that awful bluriness of the ingame setting and actually looks amazing. On a 27" 1440p monitor it looks good enough. I've settled on everything maxed, with AA off and a 50Hz/fps cap.

what is the current version of real myst

I think you mean SSAA, but I don't use any of the AA options in TR, none are much good. I have gsync so it stays smooth but the framerate is garbage even with a 980ti if you up the settings. I actually ended up injecting smaa through reshade as it gives better performance than MSAA and looks better than the build in SMAA option.Īs for this game, you are right, no idea. Unless you are calling 30 fps smooth as personally i prefer at least 60 fps. haha love that analogy, with Tombraider i assume you mean without MSAA beyond x 2 though as there is no way a single 980ti can max out MSAA perfectly smoothly in 1440p on Rise of the tombraider and i am running a 980ti at 1511 mhz The devs/publishers should offer a refund for such shoddy work.

What is the current version of real myst code#

So badly made that even massive brute force is still not enough to keep all the unoptimised code running smoothly.

what is the current version of real myst

So what is it? Another crappy performing game on the Unity Engine? Ot just bad coding? It's crazy! I can run the new Tomb Raider game at 1440p with max settings at a perfectly smooth frame rate, but not this old dog, oh no, no chance. Just tried it on my current rig (4770K 4.4GHz / 980Ti 1440MHz / 16GB RAM, blah, blah, blah) and it still runs like two drunk pigs in a three-legged race. I couldn't be bothered with it running so bad, so left it alone.

what is the current version of real myst

Originally posted by CardinalStorm:Bought this game on release, I think, and it performed terribly on my old 780Ti.







What is the current version of real myst