loginpaster.blogg.se

Omnifocus 3 review things 3
Omnifocus 3 review things 3





With an electronic system, there isn't any overhead to sorting projects versus context. is then automatically synced into my computer, where it can be used in other programs. That item, with the photo or voice recording, etc. Draw anything on paper, and I can grab a photo of it in OmniFocus in my iPhone, and is automatically added to an item. Maybe you can transcribe verbal dialog pretty fast, but OmniFocus can record every single sound (which could include music and sounds - which would prove extremely difficult to put on paper anywhere as efficiently). Regardless of how good an artist is, paper isn't as fast as my iPhone capturing a photo in an instant. Sketches, diagrams, annotations, mind maps, voice recordings, photos, live hyperlinks, mp3s, movies, you name it. Since you can attach files to items in OmniFocus, yes, it trumps paper by a mile (I'm being conservative here). Not surprisingly, I use my computers much more than a pen, and they give much more back to me. I take pleasure in using them, whether it be as nice as a $900 Mont Blanc pen, or as low as a $200 desktop computer. I'm not rich, but I invest what I have in things that I love. And my data is backed-up hourly, something that would take notable effort and/or expense with any pure paper system.Īs David Allen recommends, I use tools that I take pride in. Between my Drobo and MobileMe, I have never lost electronic data.

omnifocus 3 review things 3

They take extra care around my electronics. My friends have spilt their coffee on my papers numerous times. I can't count the number of times that notepads have been misplaced. Since paper is cheap and small, it is prone to being damaged or lost. We have the reverse experience with losing things.

omnifocus 3 review things 3

That would be true of any system, paper and electronic or otherwise. You only you lose synchronicity with the electronic version if you choose not to maintain it.







Omnifocus 3 review things 3